top of page

Executive Boards and Board of Directors

Rochester Recreation Club of the Deaf, RRCD is governed by Executive Board consisting of 7 members, elected for two-year terms on a rotating basis. RRCD's Executive Boards are to make high-level decisions, set strategic direction, and provide guidance on important issues that affect RRCD. They are responsible for overseeing the implementation of RRCD's policies and ensuring that RRCD is operating efficiently and effectively.


RRCD's Board of Directors (Standing Committee) is appointed by the President with the Executive Board's approval for two-year terms. RRCD's Board of Directors is to oversee the implementation of RRCD's policies, NY State laws, Monroe County laws, and licenses, regarding their area of responsibilities and ensure that RRCD is operating efficiently and effectively. They report to the Executive Boards. 

Executive Boards

  • Sara Smania – President                  

  • Marie Tice – Vice President

  • Eileen Todesco - Secretary

  • Omar Garcia - Treasurer

  • Don Metlay - Trustee (appointed position)

  • Noella Kolash - Member At Large (appointed position)

  • Cory Kalmus - Member At Large (appointed position)

Board of Directors  

  • Noella Kolash - Bylaws Chair

  • Cory Kalmus - Building Manager

  • Audrey Schell - DEAR Representative

  • Frank Todesco - Bookkeeper

  • Doug MacMaster - Bar Manager/Euchre President

  • Joshua Strack- Poker President

  • TBA- Website Master

  • TBA-Athletic Director

  • TBA- Social Chair

  • TBA- Kitchen Manager

  • TBA- REAP Chair 

bottom of page